Rural Development in Romania is managed nationally through one Rural Development Programme (RDP), funded under the European Agricultural Fund for Rural Development (EAFRD) and national contributions. The RDP sets out priority approaches and actions to meet the needs of the specific geographical area it covers.

Explore EAFRD-supported projects in Romania;

Browse through the Romanian Local Action Groups (LAGs).

Rural development funding through the EAFRD is part of a broader framework of European Structural and Investment Funds (ESI Funds), including also Regional Development, Social, Cohesion, and Fisheries Funds. These are managed nationally, by each EU Member State, on the basis of Partnership Agreements, strategic plans outlining the country’s goals and investment priorities.

RDP information

RDP documents

See ENRD summaries of all national and regional RDPs. Find out more about RDP implementation and the broader Rural Development policy framework.

Partnership Agreement documents
  • Partnership Agreement in full (ROEN)
  • ENRD Partnership Agreement summary with a focus on EAFRD (EN)
  • See the full texts of all Partnership Agreements in the national language and summaries in English here.

See ENRD summaries of all 28 Partnership Agreements.

National Rural Network

NRNs operate in each EU Member State to support and enhance rural development objectives, enable and facilitate exchange and learning between all the partners involved in policy implementation.

The operation of each NRN is supported by a Network Support Unit (NSU) tasked with coordinating thematic and analytic work, facilitating networking and exchange, and communicating the work and voices of the network.

Contact the Romanian NSU

Unitatea de Sprijin a Retelei Nationale de Dezvoltare Rurala (National Support Unit of NRN)
Blvd. Carol I, 2-4, District 3
020921 - Bucharest
Romania
Telephone: 0040 213 078 624
Fax: 0040 213 078 606

E-mail: rndr@madr.ro

Contacts:

Mihai Herciu     Head of Unit       mihai.herciu@madr.ro
Adrian Potorac   Head of Office           adrian.potorac@madr.ro
Beatrice Zaharescu           Expert beatrice.zaharescu@madr.ro
Nancy Samargiu Expert nancy.samargiu@madr.ro
Managing Authority

Autoritatea de Management pentru PNDR (Managing Authority for NRDP)
Blvd. Carol I, 2-4, District 3
020921 - Bucharest
Romania
Telephone: 0040 213 078 640
Fax: 0040 213 078 606

Contact person: Florentina Tudor, florentina.tudor@madr.ro

Website: www.madr.rowww.pndr.ro

Paying Agency

Agentia pentru Finantarea Investitiilor Rurale (Paying Agency  for Rural Investments)
Str. Stirbei Voda, 43, District 1
010103 - Bucharest
Romania
Telephone: 0040 214 022 750
Fax: 0040 213 156 779

E-mail: cabinet@afir.info

Contact person: Adrian Chesnoiu, adrian.chesnoiu@afir.info

Website: www.afir.info