The European Network for Rural Development (ENRD)

EU Rural Review

EU Rural Review

The EU Rural Review is the ENRD’s principal thematic publication. It presents the latest knowledge and understanding of a particular topic relevant to rural development in Europe. 

 

Issue 21 - Rural Responses to Challenges in Europe

/en/file/rr21jpg-0rr21.jpg

  

This issue highlights the relevance of EU Rural Development policy to wider societal challenges and the practical opportunities to deliver the greatest positive impact on the ground. It focuses on responses to the challenges of limited rural broadband internet access, global climate change and the current refugee crisis. It goes on to explore some of the new and developing EU policy tools: multi-funded CLLD; the European Fund for Strategic Investments; and the RDP Cooperation Measure.

 

[PDF ]
 
Published in March 2016
Catalogue number: KF-AJ-15-021-EN-N
Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop.

 

Issue 20 - Getting Rural Development Programmes Going Issue 19 - Improving Stakeholder Involvement Issue 18 - Organic Farming Issue 17 - Family Farming

/en/file/rr20jpg-0rr20.jpg

/en/file/rr19jpg-0rr19.jpg

/en/file/rr18jpgrr18.jpg

/en/file/rr17jpgrr17.jpg

[PDF ] [PDF ] [PDF ] [PDF]
       
Published in July 2015 Published in June 2015 Published in April 2014 Published in November 2013
Catalogue number: KF-AJ-15-020-EN-N Catalogue number: KF-AJ-15-019-EN-N Catalogue number: KF-AJ-14-018-EN-N Catalogue number: K3-AJ-13-017-EN-N
Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop. Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop. Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop. Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop.

 

Issue 16 - Knowledge Transfer and Innovation in Rural Development Policy Issue 15 - Delivering Environmental Services using Rural Development Policy Issue 14 - Networks and Networking in Rural Development Policy Issue 13 - Rural Development Financial Instruments: New opportunities to tackle the economic crisis

/en/file/rr16jpgrr16.jpg

/en/file/rr15jpgrr15.jpg

/en/file/rr14jpgrr14.jpg

/en/file/rr13jpgrr13.jpg

[PDF] [PDF] [PDF] [PDF]
       
Published in May 2013 Published in April 2013 Published in December 2012 Published in october 2012
Catalogue number: K3-AJ-13-016-EN-C Catalogue number: K3-AJ-13-015-EN-C Catalogue number: K3-AJ-12-014-EN-C Catalogue number: K3-AJ-12-013-EN-C
Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop. Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop. Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop. Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop.

 

Issue 12 - Local food and short supply chains Issue 11 - LEADER and cooperation Issue 10 - Rural entrepreneurship Issue 9 - Forestry and Rural Development

/en/file/rr12jpgrr12.jpg

/en/file/rr11jpgrr11.jpg

/en/file/rr10jpgrr10.jpg

/en/file/rr9jpgrr9.jpg

[PDF] [PDF] [PDF] [PDF]
       
Published in July 2012 Published in April 2012 Published in January 2012 Published in November 2011
Catalogue number: K3-AJ-12-012-EN-N Catalogue number: K3-AJ-12-011-EN-C Catalogue number: K3-AJ-12-010-EN-C Catalogue number: K3-AJ-11-009-EN-C
Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop. Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop. Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop. Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop.

 

Issue 8 - Agricultural  product quality: a success factor for EU rural areas Issue 7 - Public goods and Rural Development Issue 6 - Employment and Social Inclusion Issue 5 - Cultivating competitiveness of the EU farm, agri-food and forest sectors

/en/file/rr8jpgrr8.jpg

/en/file/rr7jpgrr7.jpg

/en/file/rr6jpgrr6.jpg

/en/file/rr5jpg-0rr5.jpg

[PDF] [PDF] [PDF] [PDF]
       
Published in July 2011 Published in March 2011 Published in December 2010 Published in October 2010
Catalogue number: K3-AJ-11-008-EN-C Catalogue number: K3-AJ-11-007-EN-C Catalogue number: K3-AJ-10-006-EN-C Catalogue number: K3-AJ-10-005-EN-C
Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop. Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop. Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop. Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop.

 

Issue 4 - Rural   Development and Climate Change Issue 3 - Rural Diversity Issue 2 - Creativity and Innovation in EU Rural Development Issue 1 - The European Agricultural Fund for Rural Development

/en/file/rr4jpgrr4.jpg

/en/file/rr3jpgrr3.jpg

/en/file/rr2jpgrr2.jpg

/en/file/rr1jpgrr1.jpg

[PDF] [PDF] [PDF] [PDF]
       
Published in May 2010 Published in January 2010 Published in December 2009 Published in October 2009
Catalogue number: K3-AJ-10-004-EN-C Catalogue number: K3-AJ-09-003-EN-C Catalogue number: K3-AJ-09-002-EN-C Catalogue number: K3-AJ-09-001-EN-C
Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop. Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop. Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop. Order a paper copy via the EU Bookshop.